Members & Staff


The Council is comprised of 23 members. Individuals are appointed by the Governor for three-year terms, starting July 1 of each year. Representation is from the following:

  • Six people with developmental disabilities
  • Seven family members of people with developmental disabilities
  • One guardian or relative of a person in an institution
  • A representative of the Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
  • A representative of the State Department of Education
  • A representative of Title XIX - Medicaid
  • A representative of Title V Maternal and Child Health
  • A representative of the Office on Aging
  • Idaho Center on Disabilities & Human Development Idaho's University Center for Excellence or UCEDD)
  • Disability Rights Idaho (Idaho's Protection and Advocacy Agency)
  • A local agency concerned with DD
  • A non-governmental or private organization concerned with DD
  • A non-profit organization concerned with DD

Current Council Members

  • Alan Aamodt, Boise
  • Jim Baugh, Boise
  • Ian Bott, Boise
  • Rebekah Forster-Casey, Coeur d'Alene
  • Dave Dekker, Jerome
  • Raul Enriquez, Boise
  • Julie Fodor, Moscow
  • Jacob Head, Rexburg
  • Debra Parsons, Victor
  • Joe Raiden, Moscow
  • TeRonda Robinson, Boise
  • Kelby Selders, Boise
  • Charlotte (Charlie) Silva, Boise
  • Colleen Sisk, Hayden
  • James Steed, Blackfoot
  • Jacquie Watson, Boise
  • Korrynne Donehey, Idaho Falls
  • Holly Giglio, Ammon
  • Emily Peterson, Kimberly
  • Jessica Rachels, Ponderay
  • Carly Saxe, Eagle
  • Kristie Oakes, Eagle
  • Art Evans, Boise


  • Christine Pisani, Executive Director
  • General administration and oversight of staff; federal and state legislative liaison; liaison to the National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities, the Administration on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities, The Idaho Consortium for Idahoans with Disabilities, Community Care Advisory Council, Collaborative Workgroup on Adult Developmental Disability Service Redesign, Aging and Disability Resource Center, Community Advisory Committee with the Center on Disabilities and Human Development at the University of Idaho, Quality Assurance for Adult Self-Direction, Project Areas: Public Policy, Quality Assurance, Cultural Competence, Leadership Development, Dual Diagnosis, and Advocacy
  • Tracy Warren, Program Specialist/Planner
  • State Plan and Annual Reports, Project Areas: Employment, Person Centered Planning, Youth in Transition; liaison to Secondary Transition Council.
  • Toni Belknap-Brinegar, Program Specialist
  • Project Areas: Community Development, Leadership Development, Quality Assurance, and Cultural Competence
  • Jean Weber, Management Assistant
  • Financial Monitoring, Grants/Contracts, Conference Funding Applications
  • Laurie Lowe, Office Specialist
  • Reception, event logistics, general office support
  • Suzie Hanks, Office Specialist
  • Website, Council newsletter, and General support to Council members



700 W. State Street, Suite 119
Boise, Idaho 83702-5868
Phone: 1-208-334-2178 or 1-800-544-2433
Fax: 1-208-334-3417